Art Time

13 Aug

Let me introduce you to my kid.  He loves art time and he is inspired by Jackson Pollock of course as most kids are.  I wonder what that says about Pollock.

jackson pollock

However, he can concentrate on line every once in a while.

line

Looks like the deck needs a little touching up too.

paint a little deck too

Paintbrush

He’s trying so hard to make it perfect . .

so careful

Yes it was starting to look like he was really improving on this old abstract of mine I gave him to touch up.  But then it started to get a little crazy.  I put the camera away too early to show you that he ended up regressing back into primitive art- i.e. hand expressionism.  I was too tired to stop him- had to take a benedryl thanks to the ragweed count today . . . Besides, I don’t want to stifle his creativity.  I’ll post a shot of the finished product soon!

Leave a Reply

